India World Cup 2019 Squad Announced | Kohli Captian

India World Squad 2019 : BCCI announced the 15-man squad for the World Cup 2019 in Mumbai on Monday.

India World Cup 2019 Squad

India world cup 2019 squad

Karthik, Rahul  Included in the squad World Cup 2019 . Rayudu and Rishabh Pant left out squad

India WCW 19 Squad:
Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma , Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav , Yuzvendra Chahal , Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, KL Rahul , Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik(Wk), Ravindra Jadeja

There had been a lot of talk regarding who would be India’s crucial No. 4 batsman.
“It’s definitely a case where we have debated at length and all of us in unison felt that either Rishabh Pant or DK will only come into the playing XI if Dhoni is injured. If it is a crucial match, like a quarter-final or a semi-final or like an important game, wicketkeeping also matters. So that’s the only reason that we went ahead with Karthik. Otherwise Rishabh Pant was almost there.” – MSK Prasad

Ravindra Jadeja took up the third spinner’s slot, alongside wrist spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav. The four pacers in the side picked themselves with Jasprit Bumrah leading an attack that also includes Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and all-rounder Hardik Pandya.

KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya ruled out of Australia ODI Series

hardik and kl rahul ruled out odi series
Hardik pandya and KL Rahul

In Australia ODI series, KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya has been suspended by (BCCI) after commenting on women in the popular TV show.

The BCCI announced Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul were ban from playing any form of games with immediate effect and will return to home from Australia ODI series tour.

Virat Kohli said that “We as the Indian cricket team and responsible cricketers don’t align with those views, those were individual opinions. We are still waiting for a decision to be made.”¬†

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Sunday, called up domestic cricket stars Shubman Gill and Vijay Shankar have replacement of Hardik Pandya and KL Rahul for Austraila ODI series.